top of page

The Day of Different Shoes

The day of different shoes

Yeah, if you say this tweet today, you know I wore two different shoes to work.


Yeah, I did this. It was a simple mistake, I obviously have multiple pairs of black shoes. I simply grabbed two shoes this morning and off I went.

If you've followed the last couple of days, you know it's been a bit low and I've been a bit off kilter. I posted honestly and I'll tell you again here that we all have bad days, always will have a few and it's OK, you count it off and move along. It's what life is.

I post a lot of motivational and positive postings and I believe in them and believe in the power of positivity. Truly I do. However, it's also a sign of wisdom and maturity to be able to share a bad day and honest failings with people so that when it does happen to others, they know it's normal and they'll survive.

It's also important to me to post my failings from time to time. It lets you know that I'm not perfect, and most of the people you follow on social media aren't either. A lot more than you'd think.

It also reminds me that when I get too full of myself, I still do stupid things like wear two different shoes to work.

It's OK. Progression, not perfection.

Until next time

Semper Fortis

Chief Chuck

P.S. I'm pulling my ebook, Sailor Words, off the product line this Friday. For $5 you get a quick, entertaining read about the nautical origins of popular phrases. 100% of proceeds go to support Charlotte Hall Maryland Veteran's Home Morale Support. Thanks in advance! https://gum.co/sailorwords

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On my honor...

Those are the words that begin the Scout Oath. It goes on to speak about doing one's best to live a good life, do what's right, remembering to keep one's mind, body and soul clean and free. Not that i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page