top of page

Never Ending Punch Lines


So, apparently, my new mission on Twitter is to provide entertainment in the form of corny Dad jokes. And that's OK, I don't mind.

In fact, I like it and cherish the ability to maybe make someone chuckle, guffaw, snort, giggle, etc.

I've always been the class clown and that doesn't fair as well as you might think. In school, I was the funny kid, but who went from being extremely skinny and weak, to being a big stout football player bordering on chubby. Like, to the point when my Mom fried chicken, she fried 2. One for them and one for me.

Humor became a mechanism to cover up my anxiety about me. I guess today they'd just give me a pill. So, as I got older, it stayed the same. Back in the 80s, chicks liked funny dudes. It worked. I had game, pleighboi.

As an adult in the military, humor also became a mechanism. During stressful times, hard missions, long days and longer deployments, a well placed joke, pun or witty remark made it go just a bit better.

So here we are, me being the clown, court jester, and humor deliverer. I'll take it. I'll do it. There is plenty of serious groups and people out there. I'll be over here laughing with you.

Humor is good medicine.

Until next time

Semper Fortis

Chief Chuck

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On my honor...

Those are the words that begin the Scout Oath. It goes on to speak about doing one's best to live a good life, do what's right, remembering to keep one's mind, body and soul clean and free. Not that i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page