top of page

Dad Jokes


Seriously? A Dad joke is what it took to get Twitter spooled up? Apparently.

I decided the other day that I really didn't know why I was trying to 'build a brand' and 'have a message' on Twitter, why I was trying to sell ebooks, why I was being so serious, and why, why, why?

Then it dawned on me. Because everyone else was. I had gotten sucked in.

I have all the respect in the world for those I follow on Twitter that are hustling and using the platform to build a brand, sell courses and books and make a living while trying to help people. Just like everything else, some are genuine in their desire to help and some aren't, but it's on us to learn to be our own bullshit filters.

Me? I'm blessed with a very good job, make plenty of money, am well off and happy. And I want to help people if they want my help. I've lived a long time, have experiences and cn mentor and lead. But I don't need to brand it and push it.

So I reverted to using my social media as a reflection of my true personality. I am a smart ass, I like humr,I try to see the funny in everything and try not to take anything more seriously than it needs to be taken.

I appreciate life and live it to the fullest. And if I entertain you, great. If I teach you something, great.

Until next time

Semper Fortis

Chief Chuck

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On my honor...

Those are the words that begin the Scout Oath. It goes on to speak about doing one's best to live a good life, do what's right, remembering to keep one's mind, body and soul clean and free. Not that i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page